Escape. Create. Celebrate.

Be part of the ultimate quilting adventure in Madison, one of the nation’s most popular cities and a great place to enjoy the beginnings of autumn in the Midwest. Located among beautiful lakes and parks, the city offers unparalleled shopping, dining and recreational opportunities, and the perfect getaway for quilting enthusiasts—Quilt Expo 2018, Sept. 6, 7, and 8. Whether a seasoned quilter, a novice or just curious to learn more about quilting, all quilting buffs will thoroughly enjoy this opportunity to learn, laugh and draw inspiration from quilting masters who will share their ideas and expertise. Presented by Wisconsin Public Television (WPT) with Nancy Zieman Productions, Quilt Expo is designed to capture and revitalize the creative quilting spirit.

Read about the 2017 Show Highlights



Quilt Exhibit

Quilt Contest Exhibit

Enjoy the juried and judged Quilt Contest exhibit. View award-winning quilts made by local, regional and national quilters.

Special Quilt Exhibit

Stroll through this beautiful exhibit of quilts on loan from groups throughout the country. Entrance to all quilt exhibits is included in admission.



Stage Presentations

Join us for a 30–45 minute stage presentation. Learn how to use the latest tools and quilting notions. Stage presentations take place in the vendor mall and are included in admission. There are 24 presentations from which to choose. The stage presentation schedule for the 2018 Quilt Expo will be available Monday, July 9.


Community Service Projects

Quilt to Give, 9 a.m.–3 p.m. daily in the Atrium

Last year at Quilt Expo, 17 bed-size quilts were generously donated to the Quilt to Give community service project. Plus an additional 11 quilts were stitched and completed by Quilt Expo attendees. All of these quilts were donated to Enchanted Makeovers, Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS), and people affected by Hurricane Harvey. Baby Lock will again sponsor Quilt to Give in the atrium. Here are three ways you can participate: 1—Plan a 1/2-hour or more of time to sit, sew and give. 2—Donate fabric in bright colors (1/4 yds. or more)—fabric coordinates are welcome. 3—Donate a new bed quilt. Want to review the quilting process ahead of time, or see what type of fabrics to donate? Go to nancyzieman.com/blog and click on the "Quilt to Give" tab. You'll see the process in 10 easy steps.



Quilt Appraisals

by Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger

9 a.m.–5 p.m. daily at Quilt Expo, by appointment only

Register online beginning Monday, July 9.

Quilt appraisals are a great way to insure against loss or damage and provide a written record that determines your quilt's fair market value.

For $50, you'll receive a professionally written document for each quilt appraised. An appraisal takes approximately 30 minutes, and information is held in trust between you and the appraiser.

Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger are certified by the American Quilter's Society and are members of the Professional Association of Appraisers - Quilted Textiles.



Nancy Zieman Productions

Nancy Zieman is a businesswoman, author, pattern designer, home economist and national sewing authority. She also is the host and executive producer of public television’s longest-airing sewing program, Sewing With Nancy. The series, co-produced and presented by Wisconsin Public Television, is broadcast on public television stations across the United States and Canada. In each program, Zieman focuses on giving viewers step-by-step instructions for the latest ideas and techniques in sewing, quilting and decorating.

Wisconsin Public Television

Wisconsin Public Television, co-producer and presenter of Sewing With Nancy, has produced three highly acclaimed quilt programs for national public television broadcast. America Quilts shows the beauty and inspiration of America’s quilts including the stirring stories from those working to preserve the art and history of American Quilts. A Century of Quilts: America in Cloth celebrates the art of quilting by featuring selections from the best 100 American quilts of the 20th century, the stories behind their creation and the quilters as they work. The Art of Quilting is a journey of color and inspiration, a visual feast of imagination and expression with highlights from Quilt National, Art Quilts Philadelphia and profiles of the Chicago School of Fusing members.




2018 Vendor Listing

Organization City State Web Site
1 Source Publications Inc. Canton GA www.1sourcepubs.com
A-1 Quilting Machines Inc. Springfield MO www.800longarm.com
AGZ Enterprises Inc./Country Creations Antiques Jackson WI www.countrycreationsantiques.com
All About Color Quilting Prior Lake MN www.allaboutcolorquilting.com
All Hands Around Quilt Shop LLC Waukesha WI www.ahaquilts.com
Ana's Sewing Studio/Julie's Sewing Center Appleton WI www.anasewstudio.com
APQS Carroll IA www.apqs.com
Ardyth's Sew-N-Vac/Janome America Mahwah NJ www.janome.com
Atelier D'Isabelle Saint Jean de Liversay France www.atelier-isabelle.com
Baby Lock/M&R Sewing Fenton MO www.babylock.com
Back Door Quilts Greenwood IN www.backdoorquilts.com
Barbara's Antique Button & SteamPunk Jewelry Kingwood TX www.Barbarasbuttons.Etsy.com
Beauty of Pandau, The Warren MI
Bent Needle Quilting and Embroidery Knoxville IL www.facebook.com/Bent-Needle-Quilting-and-Embroidery
BERNINA of America/Linda Z's Sewing Center Aurora IL www.bernina.com
BERNINA of America/Quilt Central Aurora IL www.bernina.com
Bigsby's Sewing Center & BERNINA Elm Grove WI www.bigsbyssewingcenter.com
Block Party Studios Corp. Nevada IA www.blockpartystudios.com
Bloomin' Minds Council Bluffs IA www.bloominminds.com
Blue Bar Quilts Inc. Middleton WI www.bluebarquilts.com
Bolines LLC Towanda IL www.bolines.com
Bungalow Quilting & Yarn Ripon WI www.bungalowquilting.com
Carried Away Designs Medina OH www.carriedawaydesigns.net/
Charming Affair, A Eugene OR
Cherrywood Hand-Dyed Fabrics Baxter MN www.cherrywoodfabrics.com
Cindy Lou's Gifts & Quilt Shop Chariton IA
Classic Metal Co. Mendota IL www.classicmetalcompany.com
Cottage Rose, The - Pattern Originals Marion IA www.cottagerosequiltshop.com
Cotton Cuts LLC Chesterfield MO www.cottoncuts.com
Cotton in the Cabin Spencerville IN www.cottoninthecabin.com
Country Keepsakes Rome PA www.countrykeepsakesonline.com
Cozy Quarters Greenville WI www.designsbycozyquarters.com
CRAFTOPTICS Madison WI www.craftoptics.com
Dandelion Designs Pearl City IL www.etsy.com/shop/dandeliondesignsbags
Dane County Library Service Madison WI www.dcls.info
Day in the Country, A Stoughton WI www.daycountrygifts.com
Different Box of Crayons, A Glen Ellyn IL www.adifferentboxofcrayons.com
Dragonfly Retreat LLC Bangor WI www.dragonflyretreatwi.com
Dutch Quilter Pine Grove CA www.dutchquilter.com
Easy Piecing Brooklyn NY www.easypiecing.com
Eddycrest Sewing Furniture Woodstock Ontario, Canada www.eddycrest.com
EQ & Soft Scrap New Bern NC www.softscrap.com
Expressions in Threads LeClaire IA www.expressionsinthreads.com
Fabric 2 Go Coralville IA www.fabric2go.com
Fabric Cafe Tyler TX www.fabriccafe.com
Fabric Creations Irondale MO www.fabric-creations.com
Fabric Peddlers Eddyville KY www.fabricpeddlers.biz
Fabrications by Dorris Dyersville IA www.fabricationsbydoris.com
Farmland Quilting Smithboro IL www.farmlandquilting.com
Farrell's Country Stitchin Cambridge Springs PA www.cscountrystitchin.com
Fiber on a Whim LLC Marietta GA www.fiberonawhim.com
From my heart to your hands South Haven MN www.frommyhearttoyourhands.com
Front Porch Quilts Walker MN www.frontporchquiltshop.com
G&P Trading Westminster CO
Gammill - At the Heart of Quilting Beloit WI www.heartofquilting.com
Granny's Legacy Patterns, LLC Albert Lea MN www.grannyslegacypatterns.com
Graphic Impressions Nicholasville KY www.uquilt.com
Gruber's Quilt Shop Waite Park MN www.grubersquiltshop.com
Hancy Creations Inc. Montague CA www.fulllinestencil.com
Handloom Batik Hudson NY www.handloombatik.com
Hannah's Quilts Choudrant LA www.hannahsquilts.com
Hingeley Road Quilting Floodwood MN www.hingeleyroadquilting.com
Holly & Ivy LLC Ripon WI www.hollyandivyonline.com
Hope 2 Others Inc. Sun Prairie WI www.bringinghope2others.com
HT Quilt Hangers (Hidden Talents) Ramsey MN www.etsy.com/shop/HTQuiltHangers.com
Husqvarna Viking (VSM)/Quintessential Quilts Reedsburg WI www.qquilts.com
Ilene Bartos Designs Urbandale IA www.ilenebartos.com
Innova/Country Loft Quilt & Design Forest Lake MN www.countryloftquilt.com
It's for Quilting, Etc. LLC Rockford IL www.itsforquilting.com
J & A Stitches Juneau WI twosistersandaquilt.com
J.J. Stitches Sun Prairie WI www.jjstitches.com
Jerry's Sewing & Vacuum/Brother Janesville WI www.jerryssews.com
Joanie Zeier Poole/Heirloom Quilting Designs Sun Prairie WI www.heirloomquiltingdesigns.com
Juki America Doral FL www.jukihome.com
Kai Scissors Puyallup WA www.kaiscissors.com
Kathy Quilts! Brigham City UT www.kathyquilts.com
King's Treasures Lisbon ME www.kingstreasureswebstore.com
Kits by Carla Monkton VT www.kitsbycarla.com
Koala Studios Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Laura Murray Designs Minneapolis MN www.lauramurraydesigns.com
Liberty Homestead Kingsville MO www.libertyhomestead.com
Little Quilt Company West Bend WI www.littlequiltcompany.com
Lucy-in-the-Sky Quilts Kalamazoo MI www.lucyinthesky.etsy.com
Mad City Quilt Guild Madison WI www.madcityquilters.org
Madeline Island School of the Arts LaPointe WI www.madelineschool.com
Madison Central BID Madison WI www.visitdowntownmadison.com
Magnificent Quilting Company Livingston TX www.magnificentquilt.com
Martelli Enterprises Pensacola FL www.martellinotions.com
Mary Flanagan Woolens Pickett WI www.mfwoolens.com
Meandering Thread, The Des Moines IA www.meanderingthread.com
Mill House Quilts Waunakee WI www.millhousequilts.com
Missouri Star Quilt Company Hamilton MO www.missouriquiltco.com
Modern Quilt Studio Oak Park IL www.modernquiltstudio.com
Morgan Quality Products LLC Chanhassen MN www.nosliphoops.com
My Material Matters Thiensville WI www.mymaterialmatters.com
Nancy's Notions Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Nine Patch Fabrics Oak Hill VA www.ninepatchfabrics.com
Nolting Longarm/Cousins Quilting La Moille IL www.cousinsquilting.com
Nonnie's Attic Fabric Shop Pekin IL www.nonniesattic.com
Off the Rails Quilting Bondurant IA www.offtherailsquilting.com
OLFA/Charlie's EZ Mat Cuts Sunset Hills MO www.olfadeals.com
Parrs Free Motion Rulers Malvern England www.parrsfreemotionrulers.com
Pfaff/The Electric Needle Madison WI www.electric-needle.com
Pieceful Gathering Quilt Shop Fox River Grove IL www.piecefulgathering.com
Pineapple Fabrics Archdale NC www.pineapplefabrics.com
Pins & Pieces Quilt Shop Darlington WI www.pinsandpiecesquiltshop.com
Plays With Wool Designs Sheboygan WI www.playswithwool.com
PM Quilting & Laser Works Sunburst MT www.PMQuilting.com
Primitive Gatherings Menasha WI www.primitivegatherings.us
Primrose Lane Black Mountain NC www.primroselane.com
Project Linus - Madison Chapter Cross Plains WI www.projectlinusmadison.org
Purely Gates Embroidery Missouri City TX www.purelygatesdigital.com
Purple Pineapple Studio Belleville WI www.purplepineapplestudio.com
Quilt Kits & Beyond LLC Marshfield WI www.quiltkitsandbeyond.com
Quilt Merchant, The Winfield IL www.thequiltmerchant.com
Quilt Tapestry Studio Brooklyn Park MN www.qtstudio.com
Quilted Turtle, The Grand Rapids MI www.quiltedturtle.com
Quilter's Clinic Fife Lake MI www.quiltersclinic.com
Quilter's Destination Arlington Heights IL www.quiltersdestination.com
Quilter's General Store Rockford IL www.quiltersgeneralstore.com
Quilter's Haven Ltd. Menominee MI www.quiltershavenltd.net
Quilter's Rule International LLC Waterford WI www.quiltersrule.com
Quilters Paradise Mt. Pleasant IA www.quiltersparadisequiltshop.com
Quilters Treasure Rindge NH www.quilterstreasure.com
Quilting Connection LLC, The Elkhorn WI www.longarmconnection.com
Quilting in the Valley La Salle IL www.quiltinginthevalley.com
QUILTMANIA Editions Marietta GA www.quiltmania.com
Quilts of Valor Platteville WI www.qovf.org/
Rachel's of Greenfield Lancaster PA www.rachelsofgreenfield.com
RagSpun Studio LLC Brandon WI www.ragspun.com
Rainbows & Calico Things Quilt Shop Williamsburg IA www.rainbowsandcalicothings.com
Red Button Quilt Co. Bemidji MN www.redbuttonquiltco.com
Redfern Enterprises Inc. Las Vegas NV www.redfernent.com
Rhinestone Genie Traverse City MI www.rhinestonegenie.com
Rita's Racques Minneapolis MN www.rrrulerrack.com
Rivers Edge, The Carlyle IL www.riversedgefabrics.com
Sauk County Master Gardener Association Baraboo WI www.facebook.com/SaukCountyMasterGardenerAssociation
Sawyer Creek Artistry Columbia MO www.sawyercreekartistry.com
Sew 'n Save of Racine/Elna Mahwah NJ www.elna-usa.com
Sew Cherished Branson MO www.sewcherished.com
Sew Smart LLC Wausau WI www.sewsmartonline.com
Sew Stitching Happy Iowa City IA www.etsy.com/shop/SewStitchingHappy.com
Sew Very Smooth Herriman UT www.sewverysmooth.com
SewBatik Mayville ND www.sewbatik.com
Sewing Machine Project, The Monona WI www.thesewingmachineproject.org
SewQuiltCraft.com St. Michael MN www.sewquiltcraft.com
Shades of the Past Quilt Shop Clara City MN www.shadesofpast.com
Siesta Silver Jewelry Vicksburg MI www.siestasilverjewelry.com
Sinnissippi Quilters Inc. Rockford IL www.sinnissippiquilters.org
Southport Quilters Guild Kenosha WI www.southportquilters.net
Stencil Company, The Natrona Heights PA www.quiltingstencils.com
Stitch on Needlework Lawrence KS www.stitchon.com
Stitchery, The Delavan WI www.stitcherywi.com
Stitchin' Tree Quilts Woodbine IA www.stitchintree.com
Stitching on State Hampshire IL www.stitchingonstate.com
Studio 180 Design Cedar Grove NC www.studio180design.net
Sue Heinz-Kismet Quilting LLC White Bear Lake MN www.sueheinz.com
Sue's Fabric World Fishkill NY
Sue's Sparklers, Stencils & Laser Cuts Coeur d'Alene ID www.suessparklers.com
Sulky of America Inc. Kennesaw GA www.sulky.com
Superior Threads St. George UT www.superiorthreads.com
Sweetwater Cotton Shoppe Paynesville MN www.sweetgirlstudio.wordpress.com
Thimbles by TJ Lane, Iowa Fairfield IA www.Thimblesforyou.com
Thread Cutterz Angleton TX www.threadcutterz.com
Tin Lizzie 18 West Jordan UT www.tinlizzie18.com
TQM Rulers Paola KS www.tqmproducts.com
Tracey's Tables Stratford WI www.traceystables.com
Trims On Wheels Hillsdale WY www.trimsonwheels.com
TSC Designs Houston TX www.teacherstamp.com
Turtle Hand Batik Grapevine TX www.turtlehand.com
Tutto Luggage/Mascot Metropolitan Inc. South San Francisco CA www.tutto.com
Twin Turtle Quilts Clinton WI www.twinturtlequilts.com
Uniquely Yours Quilt Shop Orangeville IL www.uniquelyyoursquilting.com
UnSpooled Madison WI www.unspooledwi.com
UW Health Madison WI www.uwhealth.org/GoRed
UW Health Home Care Services Middleton WI uwhealth.org/homecare
Val in Stitches Racine WI www.valbags.com
Very Special Collection, A Yorktown VA www.averyspecialcollection.com
Village Creek LLC Lodi WI www.villagecreeklodi.com
Vogue Fabrics Evanston IL www.voguefabricsstore.com
Whole Country Caboodle, The Nashua IA www.thewholecountrycaboodle.com
Wingspan Crafts Raymond ME www.wingspancrafts.com
Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts Cedarburg WI www.wiquiltmuseum.com
Wood Valley Designs Indianapolis IN www.woodvalleydesigns.com
WoodenScenes Grafton WI www.facebook.com/woodenscenes
Woolen Needle, The Williamsburg IA www.thewoolenneedle.com
Woolsocks & Hollyhocks Princeton MN www.woolsocksandhollyhocks.com
Yellow Creek Quilt Designs Pearl City IL www.yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com