ESCAPE. CREATE. CELEBRATE.


Be part of the ultimate quilting adventure in Madison, one of the nation’s most popular cities and a great place to enjoy the beginnings of autumn in the Midwest. Located among beautiful lakes and parks, the city offers unparalleled shopping, dining and recreational opportunities, and the perfect getaway for quilting enthusiasts — Quilt Expo 2017, Sept. 7, 8, and 9.

Whether a seasoned quilter, a novice or just curious to learn more about quilting, all quilting buffs will thoroughly enjoy this opportunity to learn, laugh and draw inspiration from quilting masters who will share their ideas and expertise.

Presented by Wisconsin Public Television (WPT) with Nancy Zieman, Quilt Expo is designed to capture and revitalize the creative quilting spirit.

Read about the 2016 Show Highlights



QUILT EXHIBIT

Quilt Contest Exhibit

Enjoy the juried and judged Quilt Contest exhibit. View award-winning quilts made by local, regional and national quilters.

Special Quilt Exhibit

Stroll through this beautiful exhibit of quilts on loan from groups throughout the country. Entrance to all quilt exhibits is included in admission.



STAGE PRESENTATIONS


Join us for a 30-45 minute stage presentation. Learn how to use the latest tools and quilting notions. Stage presentations take place in the vendor mall and are included in admission. There are 24 presentations from which to choose.



COMMUNITY SERVICE PROJECT

Quilt to Give, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. daily

Last year at Quilt Expo, 15 bed-size quilts were generously donated to the Quilt to Give community service project. Plus an additional 12 quilts were stitched and completed by Quilt Expo attendees. All of these quilts were donated to Enchanted Makeovers and Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS).

Baby Lock will again sponsor Quilt to Give in the atrium. Here are three ways you can participate. 1—Plan a 1/2-hour or more of time to sit, sew and give. 2—Donate fabric in bright colors (1/4 yds. or more) — fabric coordinates are welcome. 3—Donate a new bed quilt.

Want to review the quilting process ahead of time, or see what type of fabrics to donate? Go to nancyzieman.com/blog and click on the "Quilt to Give" tab. You'll see the process in 10 easy steps.



QUILT APPRAISALS

by Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger

9 a.m. – 5 p.m. daily by appointment only

Beginning July 10, schedule an appointment online or by calling 866-297-6545.

Quilt appraisals are a great way to insure against loss or damage and provide a written record that determines your quilt's fair market value.

For $50, you'll receive a professionally written document for each quilt appraised. Appraisal takes approximately 30 minutes, and information is held in trust between you and the appraiser.

Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger are certified by the American Quilter's Society and are members of the Professional Association of Appraisers - Quilted Textiles.



Nancy Zieman Productions

Nancy Zieman is a businesswoman, author, pattern designer, home economist and national sewing authority. She also is the host and executive producer of public television’s longest-airing sewing program, Sewing With Nancy®. The series, co-produced and presented by WPT, is broadcast on public television stations across the United States and Canada. In each program, Zieman focuses on giving viewers step-by-step instructions for the latest ideas and techniques in sewing, quilting and decorating.

Wisconsin Public Television

Wisconsin Public Television, co-producer and presenter of Sewing With Nancy®, has produced three highly acclaimed quilt programs for national public television broadcast. America Quilts shows the beauty and inspiration of America’s quilts including the stirring stories from those working to preserve the art and history of American Quilts. A Century of Quilts: America in Cloth celebrates the art of quilting by featuring selections from the best 100 American quilts of the 20th century, the stories behind their creation and the quilters as they work. The Art of Quilting is a journey of color and inspiration, a visual feast of imagination and expression with highlights from Quilt National, Art Quilts Philadelphia and profiles of the Chicago School of Fusing members.



2016 VENDOR LISTING

Organization City State Web Site
1 Source Publications Inc. Canton GA www.1sourcepubs.com
A-1 Quilting Machines Inc. Springfield MO www.800longarm.com
All Hands Around Quilt Shop LLC Waukesha WI www.ahaquilts.com
Amazing Designs Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
APQS Carroll IA www.apqs.com
Ardyth's Sew-N-Vac/Janome America Mahwah NJ www.janome.com
Attic Quilts Beloit WI www.attic-quilts.com
Baby Lock/M&R Sewing Fenton MO www.babylock.com
Back Door Quilts Greenwood IN www.backdoorquilts.com
Barbara's Antique Button & SteamPunk Jewelry Kingwood TX www.Barbarasbuttons.Etsy.com
Beauty of Pandau, The Warren MI
BeColourful Quilting Supplies Delft Netherlands www.becolourfulquilting.com
Bee Unique Designs Omak WA www.beeuniquedesigns.com
BERNINA/M&R Sewing St. Paul MN www.bernina.com
Bigsby's Sewing Center Elm Grove WI www.bigsbyssewingcenter.com
bj designs and patterns West Des Moines IA www.bjdesignsandpatterns.com
Block Party Studios Corp. Nevada IA www.blockpartystudios.com
Bloomin' Minds Council Bluffs IA www.bloominminds.com
Bo-Nash (North America) Inc. Puyallup WA www.bonash.com
Bolines LLC Towanda IL www.bolines.com
Brother/Jerry's Sewing & Vacuum Janesville WI www.jerrysews.com
Bungalow Quilting & Yarn Ripon WI www.bungalowquilting.com
Charming Affair, A Eugene OR
Cherrywood Hand Dyed Fabrics Baxter MN www.cherrywoodfabrics.com
Christmas Shoppe, The Richmond NH www.oldstnick.net
Classic Metal Co. Mendota IL www.classicmetalcompany.com
Coins & Quilts West Allis WI www.coinsandquilts.com
Color By Hand Newport KY www.colorbyhand.com
Cottage Rose, The Marion IA www.cottagerosequiltshop.com
Country Creations Antiques Jackson WI www.countrycreationsantiques.com
Country Keepsakes Rome PA www.countrykeepsakesonline.com
Cozy Quarters Greenville WI www.designsbycozyquarters.com
CraftOptics Madison WI www.craftoptics.com
Cutting Edge LLC, The Antigo WI www.cuttingedgequilts.com
D Hall Designs Eagan MN www.dhalldesigns.com
Dane County Library Service Madison WI www.dcls.info
Different Box of Crayons, A Wheaton IL www.adifferentboxofcrayons.com
Downtown Madison Information Ambassadors Madison WI www.visitdowntownmadison.com
Dye Candy Fabrics / Woodland Ridge Retreat Downsville WI www.dyecandy.etsy.com
Eddycrest Sewing Furniture Woodstock Ontario, Canada www.eddycrest.com
EQ & Soft Scrap ... and more LLC Sioux Falls SD www.softscrap.com
Expressions in Threads LeClaire IA www.expressionsinthreads.com
Eye of the Beholder Quilt Designs Milliken CO www.eobquiltdesign.com
Fabric Cafe Tyler TX www.fabriccafe.com
Fabric Creations Irondale MO www.fabric-creations.com
Fabric Patch Ironwood MI www.fabricpatch.com
Fabric Peddlers Eddyville KY www.fabricpeddlers.biz
Fabric Studio/Easymade Publications Studio City CA www.thefabstudio.com
Fabrications by Dorris Dyersville IA www.fabricationsbydoris.com
Farmhouse Fabrics Evansville WI www.farmhousefabricsshop.com
Farmland Quilting & Embroidery Smithboro IL www.farmlandquilting.net
Ferris Wheel Designs Waretown NJ www.ferriswheeldesigns.net
Freedom Star United Hudsonville MI www.freedomstarunited.com
From my heart to your hands South Haven MN www.frommyhearttoyourhands.com
Front Porch Quilts Walker MN www.frontporchquiltshop.com
G&P Trading Westminster CO
Gammill - At the Heart of Quilting Beloit WI www.heartofquilting.com
Granny's Legacy Patterns, LLC Albert Lea MN www.grannyslegacypatterns.com
Graphic Impressions Nicholasville KY www.uquilt.com
Hancy Mfg. Co./Full Line Stencil Montague CA www.fulllinestencils.com
Handloom Batik Hudson NY www.handloombatik.com
Hearts to Holly Quilt Shop Charlevoix MI www.heartstoholly.com
Heirloom Quilting Designs heirloomquiltingdesigns.com
Hidden Talent Quilt Hangers Ramsey MN www.etsy.com/shop/HTQuiltHangers
Holly & Ivy LLC Ripon WI www.hollyandivyonline.com
Homespun Fabrics Endeavor WI www.homespunfabrics.net
Horn of America Sutton WV www.hornofamerica.com
Husqvarna Viking (VSM)/Quintessential Quilts Reedsburg WI www.qquilts.com
Innova/Country Loft Quilt & Design Forest Lake MN www.countryloftquilt.com
It's for Quilting, Etc. LLC Rockford IL www.itsforquilting.com
J & A Stitches Juneau WI twosistersandaquilt.com
J.J. Stitches Sun Prairie WI www.jjstitches.com
Juki America, Inc. Doral FL www.jukihome.com
Julie's Sewing Center Appleton WI www.juliessewingcenter.com
Kai Scissors Puyallup WA www.kaiscissors.com
Karen's Quilt & Bead Shop Wasco IL www.karensquiltshop.com
Kari's Sew Unique Whitewater WI www.karisewunique.com
Kathy Quilts Brigham City UT www.kathyquilts.com
Kerry's Kollectibles New Braunfels TX www.quiltcurio.com
King's Treasures Lisbon ME www.kingstreasureswebstore.com
Kismet Quilting White Bear Lake MN www.sueheinz.com
Koala Studios Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Lancaster Quilt Company Lancaster PA
Laura Murray Designs Minneapolis MN www.lauramurraydesigns.com
Liberty Homestead Kingsville MO www.libertyhomestead.com
Linda Z's Sewing Center Arlington Heights IL www.lindazs.com
Little Quilt Company West Bend WI www.littlequiltcompany.com
Little Red Hen, The Muscatine IA www.thelittleredhenonline.com
Lorraine Torrence Designs Madison WI www.lorrainetorrence.com
Lucy-in-the-Sky Quilts Kalamazoo MI www.lucyinthesky.etsy.com
Mad City Quilt Guild Verona WI www.madcityquilters.org
Madeline Island School of the Arts LaPointe WI www.madelineschool.com
Magnificent Quilting Company Livingston TX www.magnificentquilt.com
Martelli Enterprises Pensacola FL www.martellinotions.com
Mary Flanagan Woolens Pickett WI www.mfwoolens.com
Material Girl Grand Island NE www.materialgirlfabrics.com
Mill House Quilts Waunakee WI www.millhousequilts.com
Missouri Star Quilt Co./Pin Peddlers Hamilton MO www.missouriquiltco.com
Modern Quilt Studio Oak Park IL www.modernquiltstudio.com
Morgan No Slip Hoops/JD Stencil Chanhassen MN www.nosliphoops.com
Nancy's Notions Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Nolting Longarm La Moille IL www.cousinsquilting.com
Nolting Manufacturing Hiawatha IA www.nolting.com
OLFA/Charlie's EZ Mat Cuts Sunset Hills MO www.olfadeals.com
On Pins and Needles Castle Retreat Elkhorn WI lakegenevaquiltretreat.com
Orchard's Edge Quilt Shop Bayfield WI www.orchardsedgequiltshop.com
Patches and Petals Belleville WI www.patchesandpetals.com
Pfaff/The Electric Needle Madison WI www.electric-needle.com
Pieceful Gathering Quilt Shop Fox River Grove IL www.piecefulgathering.com
Piecemakers Quilt Shop Hackensack MN www.piecemakersquiltshop.com
Pine Tree Fabrics Reedsburg WI www.pinetreefabrics.com
Pineapple Fabrics Archdale NC www.pineapplefabrics.com
Pins & Pieces Quilt Shop Darlington WI www.pinsandpiecesquiltshop.com
Pinwheels Croton-on-Hudson NY www.pinwheels.com
Plays With Wool Designs LLC Sheboygan WI www.playswithwool.com
PM Quilting Sunburst MT www.PMQuilting.com
Primitive Gatherings LLC Menasha WI www.primitivegatherings.us
Primrose Lane Black Mountain NC www.primroselane.com
Purple Pineapple Studio Belleville WI www.purplepineapplestudio.com
Quilt Display Products Tipp City OH www.quiltdisplayproducts.com
Quilt House LLC, The Oregon WI www.quilthouse.net
Quilt Kits & Beyond LLC Marshfield WI www.quiltkitsandbeyond.com
Quilt Merchant, The Winfield IL www.thequiltmerchant.com
Quilt Sticks Bloomington MN www.quiltsticks.com
Quilt Tapestry Studio Brooklyn Park MN www.qtstudio.com
Quilted in Clay Alvarado MN www.quiltedinclay.com
Quilted Turtle, The/TrekkBuzz LLC Grand Rapids MI www.quiltedturtle.com
Quilter's Destination Arlington Heights IL www.quiltersdestination.com
Quilter's Express Lexington SC www.quiltersexpress.com
Quilter's General Store Rockford IL www.quiltersgeneralstore.com
Quilter's Haven Ltd. Menominee MI www.quiltershavenltd.net
Quilter's Rule Waterford WI www.quiltersrule.com
Quilter's Thread Social App for Quilters Milton WI www.quiltersthread.com
Quilters Treasure Rindge NH www.quilterstreasure.com
Quilting Connection Atlantic Beach FL
Quilting Connection, The Elkhorn WI www.longarmconnection.com
QUILTmania Editions Saint Etienne de Montluc France www.quiltmania.com
Rachel's of Greenfield Lancaster PA www.rachelsofgreenfield.com
RagSpun Studio LLC Brandon WI www.ragspun.com
Rainbows & Calico Things Quilt Shop Williamsburg IA www.rainbowsandcalicothings.com
Red Button Quilt Co. Bemidji MN www.redbuttonquiltco.com
Redfern Enterprises Inc. Las Vegas NV www.redfernent.com
Reedsburg Area Quilt Guild Reedsburg WI
Riley Blake Designs Sandy UT www.rileyblakedesigns.com
Say it with Applique Wesminster MD www.sayitwithapplique.com
Seams Like Home LLC Waretown NJ www.seamslikehome.com
Sew 'n Save of Racine/Elna Mahwah NJ www.elna-usa.com
Sew Artfully Yours Cedar Grove IN www.sewingart.com
Sew Cherished Branson MO www.sewcherished.com
Sew Very Smooth Portland OR www.sewverysmooth.com
Sew-Ergo Advantage Lafayette CO www.sew-ergoadvantage.com
SewBatik Mayville ND www.sewbatik.com
Sewing Machine Project, The Monona WI www.thesewingmachineproject.org
Shades of Past Clara City MN www.shadesofpast.com
Siesta Silver Jewelry, LLC Vicksburg MI www.siestasilverjewelry.com
Sinnissippi Quilters, Inc. Rockford IL www.sinnissippiquilters.org
Stella Lighting Coburg OR www.stellalighting.com
Stencil Company, The Natrona Heights PA www.quiltingstencils.com
Stitch on Needlework Lawrence KS www.stitchon.com
Stitchery, The Delavan WI www.stitcherydelavan.com
Stitching on State Hampshire IL www.stitchingonstate.com
Studio 180 Design Cedar Grove NC www.studio180design.net
Sue Pelland Designs Upton MA www.suepellanddesigns.com
Sue's Fabric World Fishkill NY
Sue's Sparklers Coeur d'Alene ID www.suessparklers.com
Sulky of America Inc. Kennesaw GA www.sulky.com
Superior Events LLC St. George UT www.superiorthreads.com
Sweetwater Cotton Shoppe Paynesville MN www.sweetgirlstudio.wordpress.com
Thimbles by TJ Lane Fairfield IA www.Thimbles2fit.com
Thread Cutterz Hudson WI www.threadcutterz.com
Tin Lizzie 18 West Jordan UT www.tinlizzie18.com
TQM Rulers Paola KS www.TQMproducts.com
Tracey's Tables Stratford WI www.traceystables.com
Tracy Trevethan Wool Designs Jordan MN www.TracyTrevethan.com
Trims On Wheels Hillsdale WY www.trimsonwheels.com
TSC Designs Houston TX www.teacherstamp.com
Tutto Luggage/ Mascot Metropolitan Inc. South San Francisco CA www.tutto.com
Twin Cities Quilting Roseville MN www.twincitiesquilting.com
Twin Turtle Quilts Clinton WI www.twinturtlequilts.com
Twister Sisters St. Paul MN www.twistersistersdesigns.com
Uniquely Yours Quilt Shop Orangeville IL www.uniquelyyoursquilting.com
UW Health Madison WI www.uwhealth.org/GoRed
UW Health Home Care Middleton WI uwhealth.org/homecare
Val in Stitches Racine WI www.valbags.com
Very Special Collection, A Yorktown VA www.averyspecialcollection.com
VetsRoll South Beloit IL www.vetsroll.org
Village Creek LLC Lodi WI www.villagecreeklodi.com
Vogue Fabrics, Inc. Evanston IL www.voguefabricsstore.com
WCM Quilters Slidelock Scottsburg OR www.quiltersslidelock.com
Whole Country Caboodle, The Nashua IA www.thewholecountrycaboodle.com
Wingspan Crafts Raymond ME www.wingspancrafts.com
Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts Cedarburg WI www.wiquiltmuseum.com
Wisconsin Quilts of Valor Platteville WI www.qovf.org
Wisconsin State Journal Madison WI www.madison.com/wsj
WonderFil Specialty Threads Calgary Canada www.wonderfil.net
Wood Valley Designs Carmel IN www.woodvalleydesigns.com
WoodenScenes Grafton WI www.facebook.com/woodenscenes
Woolen Needle, The Williamsburg IA www.thewoolenneedle.com
Woolsocks & Hollyhocks Princeton MN www.woolsocksandhollyhocks.com
Yellow Creek Quilt Designs Pearl City IL www.yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com